Love in the Time of Cholera, Book Review

41Bn22qtn6L

I have wanted to read this book since I watch Kate Beckinsale write her number inside a copy in New York in “Serendipity”.

Untitled-Captured-48

Who else remember this moment?

2nd_name_that_preview

Why now? Why couldn’t he have found it sooner!!!    (」゜ロ゜)」

My on-line book club chose this book as our classic romance novel and I was excited. I found a copy at my local library and excitedly carried it to work with me the next day. (No lunch is complete without a good book!)

And that’s where the excitement ended.

I could have taken a nap on top of this book and enjoyed it more. I read through chapter two over the course of two days and just gave up.

Have you read this book? What did you think?

2 Replies to “Love in the Time of Cholera, Book Review”

  1. So sad to hear! He’s a tough read, but Marquez is brilliant! Personally, I loved this book, but to each his own, I suppose. Either way, thanks for sharing. If you’re ever interested in some other sweet book reviews and musings, be sure to follow! Thanks!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

