This is how you blog, right?

IMG_1509Those little beauties up there are the loves of my life. 

Oh, and those kids are mine too. I guess they’re alright. 

As far back as I can remember I have wanted two things: To be a mother and to have a library so huge it needed a ladder with wheels. So far I am winning in the mommy department (I mean seriously how could I lose with those two?) but I don’t have anyone handing me leather-bound tomes to fill an entire wing of my mansion.

Although I suppose if I had a mansion, maybe those benevolent book-givers would be knocking down my door begging to fill my shelves.

If you’re still hanging around, welcome. I hope you will find humor, distraction, and maybe a good recipe or two while you are here. 

Leave a Reply

